A Change of Direction

I don’t want to continue with the idea of relating my work to high profile abduction cases. I feel that if I did this would be very disrespectful to those involved.

I am happy with the look of the photos I’ve made so far, but I don’t feel as though they convey the meaning I wanted them to. I’m trying to show a more realistic red riding hood, by portraying her with a black eye (after resisting the wolf and having been eaten, she’d be pretty black and blue) however, I don’t think this comes across in my photos. The point behind my project was to demonstrate how we experience photographs through memory so I’m going to have a re-think about how I can achieve this.

This entry was posted in Professional Photographic Practice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

