Experimentation #3

Furthering my quest to make my photos look like illustrations, I came across this tutorial which shows you step-by-step how to make your photos look like water colour paintings in photoshop. I followed this tutorial using some free use photoshop brushes, I found the paper texture by doing a Creative Commons search. I decided not to paint extra colours onto the images as the tutorial suggests because I felt it would distract from the red.  I think the images look really good, I feel I have achieved the quality I wanted.

hmsmlpaintingsml w2sml

This entry was posted in Professional Photographic Practice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

