Book-making

Yesterday I was introduced to book-making. I realised that this would be a great artifact to make as I can display my series of photos within one piece. I have now found the perfect paper for my pages, and I have got material to cover my book with which is a navy leather covering.

As I’m going to be creating a book, I have decided that it would make sense to get my family to write down descriptions of their possessions to use within the book. This will go towards ‘picturing the body’ even more, by using their descriptions, the viewer has to consider them rather than drawing their own conclusions from the photos.

I will be making a hinged spine book because it opens up 180 degrees. Below is the video tutorial.

Basic introduction to bookmaking from Jonathan Worth on Vimeo.

This entry was posted in Picturing The Body. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

