Final Idea

As I said previously, I would like to continue the exploration of photographing someones treasured possessions in order to depict their being, or their body.

I had photographed two of my Mums treasured things in a catalogue style: against a white background. However, I feel that these images are too impersonal, and they go against what I am trying to portray. I had removed these objects from my Mum’s life, they were no longer in the place where she kept them, and I think that is very important. Where these objects are kept and their surroundings are very important in understanding more about how valuable they are to the person, so I decided to scrap the cataloging idea and photograph the items in situ.

I am not only going to photograph my Mum’s treasured possessions, but also my Dad’s, and my two remaining grandparents, my Nan and Grandma.

This entry was posted in Picturing The Body. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

