Considering my artifact.

I discovered this technique one day when I was making soap. I had spilt some liquid soap onto newspaper and when it solidified again I peeled it off and was surprised to see the newspaper print had transferred to the soap. I decided to try and replicate this with my images frommy individual task. To do this I simply printed the images on our home printer (I made sure I flipped them horozonatlly first) and poured soap over them.

As you can see they are not perfect and they have actually faded a bit from when I first did them yesterday.

This entry was posted in Picturing The Body. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

