Still Life Shoot Two

This is the Image I produced from the second shoot. The creases are still there unfortunately (despite ironing the sheet!) but I can try and edit these out as I said before. The sofa shape is gone now because I did re-shot on a table by a wall which gives a more professional finish and allows the fabric backdrop to drape more nicely. I decided to take this photo in portrait format because I realised as a landscape with the subject in the middle of the frame, it would be lost in the fold of the magazine, so instead this portrait format would just fit on one page.

I still think that the image looks quite plain and after looking at the contemporary still life photographers, I would like to incorporate a more modern style.

Below is a mistake I made while editing the Levels of the photo, which I quite liked the look of.

This entry was posted in Placing Photographic Practice in Context. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

