Everyday

I have often wondered about the past, mostly, what it would’ve been like to know family members I have never met, I knew what they looked like because I have photos of them, but what were they like? I then realised that I was always looking to the past and that I should think more about the future, after all, what was I leaving behind of my own personality?

I love the act of documenting daily life, and I have recently been watching daily Vlogs (Video blogs) on Youtube (see below). I however, am interested in documenting life with still imagery.

Below is a link to an artist who took a photo everyday for a year.

Taylor McKnight, Project 365, 15th October

Taylor McKnight, Project 365

I propose to also document my life in this way- to take one photo a day. It will be a kind of personal visual diary I can look back on.

This entry was posted in Everyday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

